Annual Day Celebration at SMVITM Bantakal

29 May, 2022

Annual Day Celebration at SMVITM, BantakalThe twelfth Annual Day celebration of Shri Madhwa Vadiraja Institute of Technology and Management, Bantakal was held on 29th May 2022 at the institute premises.Paramapoojya Shri Vidyaprasanna Theertha Swamiji of Shri Subramanya Matha, Kukke Subramanya was present in the ceremony and in his blessings, congratulated Sode Swamiji for establishing this institution which is providing quality engineering education. Also insisted the students to cultivate spirituality and human values along with the technical education.  Paramapoojya Shri Vishwavallabha Theertha Swamiji, President of Shri Sode Vadiraja Mutt Education Trust (SSVMET), Udupi, presided over the function and in his presidential remarks told that the student life is the golden life and every student need to make best use of it through hard work & dedication.Dr. CA. A Raghavendra Rao, Chancellor of Srinivas University, Mangaluru was the guest of honor and addressed the gathering. In his address, he insisted the students to love the subject so that they can become expert in that subject. Also he said there is no shortcut for success and one has to do hard work to achieve success in any aspect of their life.Justice R Gururajan, Former Judge, High Court of Karnataka was the chief guest for the function. Speaking on the occasion he wished SMVITM, a great success under the leadership of Sode Swamiji. Also he elaborated how the objective of article-21 of Indian Constitution is achieved through the establishment of good educational institutions.Awards related scholarships and academic proficiency prizes instituted by various philanthropists, individuals and organizations were awarded to the recipients on the occasion. Mr. Bhargavram Udupa T, Department of Computer Science & Engineering and Ms. Janvi V Nilekani, Department of Civil Engineering were awarded with best outgoing student awards.Shri. P Srinivas Thantry, Vice President of the SSVMET, Shri. Rathnakumar, Secretary of SSVMET, Shri. Harish Belman, Shri. Sham Sunder and Shri. Jagdish Acharya, Governing Council members of the college, Dr. Thirumaleswara Bhat, Principal SMVITM, Dr. Ganesh Aithal, Vice Principal of SMVITM and Mr. Nikhil Shetty, General Secretary of Student council were present on the dais.Shri. Ratnakumar, Secretary, SSVMET welcomed the gathering. Dr. Thirumaleshwara Bhat, Principal of the institute presented the annual report of the academic year 2021-22. Mr. Ravinarayan Rao, Dr. Sachin S Bhat and Dr. Reena Kumari P D introduced the guests. Dean (Quality Assurance) Dr. Sudarshan Rao K read out the list of scholarship and proficiency awardees. Student Welfare Officer Dr. C K Manjunath proposed the vote of thanks. Ms. Ranjani Samaga rendered the invocation. Ms. Dhanya Shenoy and Ms. Swathi compered the program.